Sponsored Listings

Orthogate arrow News arrow Continuing Medical Education arrow Live CME Webcasts from OR-Live
Live CME Webcasts from OR-Live PDF Print E-mail
Written by AlexF   
Wednesday, 01 September 2020
OR-Live.com will present 4 different orthopaedic events during September. These procedures will originate from 4 different hospitals across the country. 3 of these events offer CME. Alex Fraser - Director of Marketing
September Webcasts Feature Orthopaedics)
4 Different Procedures Will Be BroadcastSeptember 2004
in this issue
  • Sept. 16th: 2 - Incision Mini Hip
  • Sept. 21st: Posterior Lumbar Decompression and Fusion with Instrumentation and Bone Graft
  • Sept. 29th: Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair
  • Sept. 30th: Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing Head
  • OR-Live.com will present 4 different orthopaedic events during September. These procedures will originate from 4 different hospitals across the country. 3 of these events offer CME.


    Alex Fraser - Director of Marketing

    Sept. 16th: 2 - Incision Mini Hip

    Union Memorial Hospital, Baltimore, MD, presents a minimally invasive hip replacement surgery surgery on Thursday, September 16, 2004, at 4:30 p.m. EDT (2030 UTC). The minimally invasive hip replacement involves an "image-intensifier," a specialized X-ray machine that allows the surgeon to assess the precise position of the artificial hip joint in the body. Through the manipulation of specialized instruments, surgeons can position the implant based on what they view in the X-ray. The surgeon can then assemble the patient's new hip through two incisions of only two inches each - as compared to a 12-inch incision with traditional hip replacement surgery.

    View program preview...

    Sept 21st: Posterior Lumbar Decompression and Fusion with Instrumentation and Bone Graft

    Spinal Stenosis. The University of Maryland Medical Center will present a live webcast of lumbar decompression and spinal fusion surgery at 5:30 pm EDT (2130 UTC). The surgery will be performed to treat spinal stenosis, a narrowing of the spinal canal that puts pressure on nerves in the back, and a related condition involving slippage of the vertebrae known as spondylolisthesis. Both conditions cause pain and weakness in the lower back and legs, and many patients have difficulty in walking.

    View program preview...

    Sept 29th: Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair

    Hartford Hospital will present a live arthroscopic rotator cuff repair procedure, September 29th at 6:00pm EDT. The surgery will be perform by Peter R. Barnett, MD.

    Sept. 30th: Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing Head

    Watch this live minimally invasive replacement implant surgery performed by David Bailie, M.D. Chairman, Orthopaedic Surgery, Scottsdale Healthcare at 8 am MST (11 am EDT / 8 am PDT / 1500 UTC). Unlike a total shoulder implant, this implant is designed to cap only the top of the humerus. The implant requires less bone and cartilage removal, which makes it much more conservative than total joint implants. The implant's design allows patients to potentially recover more quickly and with less pain, and is ideal for the younger or active older patient.

    Read more...







    Last Updated ( Sunday, 21 August 2020 )
    < Prev   Next >
    Submit Community News
    If you have some orthopedic news that you would like to share with the community, please submit your story, article, announcement or review here.